tours by locals reviews

Tours By Locals Reviews

Tours By Locals Reviews: These are the reviews we found from the travelers using the Tours By Locals services:

1. Tours By Locals Reviews: Skilled, educated, and personable

Tony Sebbio, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 18, 2019

GREAT day in Anchorage

We VERY a lot loved having Greg as our information for the day. We had been in port for in the future off the MS Maasdam. We wished a tour that met our wants and Greg did simply that. He’s skilled, educated, and personable. Somebody you WANT to spend the day with. His car is roomy, clear and cozy!!! We HIGHLY advocate him!!

Henrietta Sumption, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 17, 2019
Actually nice tour by Zlata
Actually nice tour by Zlata. She and her driver had been charming, informative and good enjoyable. They had been punctual and really attention-grabbing folks to spend the morning with.

2. Educated

Lisa Bochner Spiewak, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 16, 2019
RIK took us on a attention-grabbing(BRUGES)
RIK took us on a attention-grabbing, entertaining and informative strolling tour of Bruges. Extremely advocate. A GREAT Tour and discovered a lot. He was very educated! Additionally gave us nice ideas for eating places and what to see on our personal time.It was an awesome expertise, Rik all of us thanks…..

Karen Coats, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 16, 2019

A tremendous tour of hidden Milan

A tremendous tour of hidden Milan. We requested the true Milan, and Barbara actually delivered as a lot as potential in in the future ! Courtyards, gardens, gelato, college commencement celebrations, church buildings, style, espresso, historical past, humorous tales, artwork, meals, and the pleasant turtle. An statement of a outstanding metropolis from inside, quite than the monocular vacationer view. Fabulous day!

3. Tours By Locals Reviews: Very attentive to questions and requests

Fiona, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 15, 2019

Gorgeous day in Malta

Marthese met us on the dock and what a delight she is, so keen about her nation which we beloved. Marthese deliberate our day completely and we left it as much as her to indicate us the should see sights . From Valletta to a phenomenal harbour with essentially the most gorgeous boats after which onto the blue grotto which is gorgeous, on a regular basis telling us the historical past after which she left the very best until final – Mdina oh wow we beloved it there, what an incredible historical past this nation has. Thanks Marthese for a beautiful day.

Diana Ah Teck, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 15, 2019
Nice tour with Amna.
We had an awesome tour of Mostar with Amna J this afternoon. Amna J may be very educated and was very attentive to our questions and requests. She gave us a superb perception of the historical past of the nation in addition to mentioning all of the attention-grabbing landmarks of Mostar. Loved our tour along with her. Extremely advisable.

4. Customised journey to fulfill everybody’s wants

Kimberly McGuire, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 15, 2019
David Douglas is solely excellent
David Douglas is solely excellent. Anybody going to Londonderry and wanting a particular tour ought to guide with him. David isn’t solely educated however goes out of his manner to offer a novel expertise. He was by far the very best information we had in Eire of the eight excursions we took. To provide you an thought David took us for a drive on a seashore to get a novel perspective of the cliffs. He handed by the location of the British Open and topped all of it off with journey to an ice cream parlor !!

rebecca o’connor, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 11, 2019

unimaginable time in Siem Reap with Tom

We had an unimaginable expertise in Siem Reap with Tom as a tour information! My husband and I visited Siem Reap with our two boys – ages 7 and 11. Tom was capable of customise our journey to fulfill everybody’s wants, which made the journey fulfilling and private. He’s extremely educated concerning the historical past and cultural significance of the temples we toured. Our go to to the floating villages and Tonle Sap had been unforgettable. We can’t advocate Tom extremely sufficient!

5. Tours By Locals Reviews: Fantastic and distinctive expertise

Jennifer Howard, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 10, 2019
Superb tour of the D-Day websites with Excursions by Locals
We have used Excursions by Locals for various excursions from Machu Picchu, to wine tasting within the Douro to most just lately, an incredible tour of the D-Day websites. Our tour information Andy Campbell was extremely personable and intensely educated of the historical past of the websites and the world normally. Sure, you may see the seashores and the larger websites, however you may additionally see a few of the smaller websites you’d miss on an even bigger tour. I additionally appreciated that we might drive our personal automotive for the tour, taking longer the place we wished. Thanks for such a big day, Andy and Excursions by Locals!

Stacy Slater, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 9, 2019

A very fantastic and distinctive…

A very fantastic and distinctive expertise. We had an awesome tour information who offered wonderful data. Once we arrived at our truffle hunters residence we had been made to really feel like household. We had a really profitable hunt with essentially the most lovely truffle looking canine. Our truffle hunter defined all about truffles and answered all our questions. We had been ready the very best truffle pasta I’ve ever had and drank scrumptious Slovenian wine. We had been a gaggle of 10 starting from ages 12-78 and everybody beloved the day!!

6. Properly organized

LMN13UT, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 9, 2019
Nice tour information
This was the primary time we had used excursions by locals and our expertise exceeded all our expectations! Sam was fantastic informative, participating and throughout a pleasant tour information. She made positive we had a beautiful time!!

Noreen Carroll Wohlgemuth, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 9, 2019

We had a fully fantastic tour…

We had a fully fantastic tour with Pen. It was like visiting Berlin with a superb good friend! She was very properly organized and even modified the tour in order that we might find yourself within the sq. the place we had been being picked up by the ship’s shuttle. Regardless of a highly regarded day, we weren’t rushed and her information of the town & historical past was superb.
I might not hesitate to advocate her.

7. Tours By Locals Reviews: Wealth of data and keen

Stuart Bowen, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 9, 2019
J’burg layover
We had a day to spare in J’burg and the day with Lesley exceeded our expectations. Lesley is a wealth of data and is keen about South Africa. We would not have been capable of see what we noticed & learnt the historical past of the world on our personal. Nice Lodge choose up drop off service. Extremely advisable

Buyer, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 9, 2019
Melanie was AWESOME
Melanie was AWESOME. She met us promptly on the cruise port, took us round to see the sights. She was so pleasant and accomodating. We loved treating her to dinner with us in addition to earlier cocktails. We walked the complete downtown and she or he gave us all of the historical past and highlights. If we ever return to Victoria, we might LOVE to have her be our information once more. I and my spouse heartily advocate her to everybody. You’ll not be dissatisfied

8. Scrumptious but reasonably priced local restaurant

Gerry Ok, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 8, 2019
Extremely advocate Feker C., ToursByLocals
Our information Feker C. was unbelievable. He personalized the tour to our particular pursuits and was nice with our younger youngsters. Being a dad himself, Feker was delicate to their restricted consideration span and created actions to maintain them engaged at numerous sights. We wished seafood for lunch so he took us to a scrumptious but reasonably priced native restaurant in La Goulette. He learn our minds — it was good! The climate was extraordinarily sizzling (38 C/100 F) and really sunny, which wore us out faster than anticipated. Nonetheless, Feker adjusted to maintain us cool and hydrated the entire time. Extremely advocate!

Mindy Bockewitz, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 8, 2019

Florin lead a beautiful tour!

Florin was academic, personable and a very good driver. We felt very relaxed touring with him. He has an enormous information of Romanian historical past (partially as a result of he lived by means of it himself). And for the historical past earlier than his time he’s additionally desperate to share. I extremely advocate this tour. It might last more than 7 hours so be ready or simply chat with him beforehand in your expectations. For us, this was an added bonus and we beloved having the additional time.

9. Tours By Locals Reviews: Academic and attention-grabbing

Chris Nicholson, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 6, 2019
Martin was a unbelievable Berlin Information
Martin was a unbelievable information for our household in Berlin. We had a calming Three hour strolling tour that was academic and really attention-grabbing. We had been on a Baltic cruise and took a practice experience from coast to the town and met Martin on the Gendarmenmarkt. We had the prospect to see the Brandenburg Gate, Charlie Verify level, Holocaust memorial by Peter Eisenman, Reichstag Constructing, Berlin Wall Memorial, and nonetheless had time to go to a Bavarian Brewery for mild lunch and after the tour an incredible chocolate retailer.

Chuck Robertson, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 6, 2019

Normandy Seashores Tour

We took our tour on June 29,2019 with Andy. He was on time and we had nice climate for the Normandy US Seashores tour. He was very educated and gave us new insite into the D-Day invasion. Seeing the whole lot on the itenerary and even getting us to a couple non vacationer/small locations that had been of nice curiosity to us. I might reccomend Andy for any tour of the Normandy space of France and for any motive you want to go as properly. I solely want I had every week with him as a information within the space.

10. Tales for points of interest

Jacqueline Bastien, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 6, 2019
Alex was a wonderful information!
Alex was a wonderful information. He was educated, open & pleasant, and arranged. We went many locations we might have by no means recognized about if we tried to go to Lyon on our personal. He was actually keen about his metropolis. This was the primary time we used Excursions by Locals, and if all of the guides are as nice as Alex, we’ll completely plan on utilizing them within the close to future.

2 Canines, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 5, 2019
Miss Pen was INCREDIBLE
Miss Pen was INCREDIBLE! We had been a gaggle of 10 with ages from 12 to 74 and Pen rocked it! She was extremely educated in addition to keen about Berlin’s Biggest Tales. She inspired questions and dealt with all in stride from everybody within the group. She was not solely prepared and capable of focus on the principle websites in Berlin but additionally had tales to get pleasure from between the points of interest – issues you may solely get from a “native!” Miss Pen, you had been distinctive and we had been so fortunate to have discovered you!

11. Tours By Locals Reviews: Totally advocate genuine tour

Katie Fisher, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jul 4, 2019
Matijas was superb
Matijas was superb! Very educated of all issues Croatia & Istria County. We loved our tour of the Austrian hillside cities & would advocate it to anybody visiting the world! We might hearken to his tales all day!

Hana, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 19, 2019
Anne was nice information we had been actually…
Anne was nice information we had been actually pampered by her in any facet. We skilled the center of Eire due to her . The automotive was comfy and the driving force very skilled.the whole lot wen t easily and we loved the tour very a lot. We Hartley Advocate Anne.

Good Society, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 19, 2019
Genuine Cappadocia In Fashion
We had been 2 {couples} and may totally advocate this genuine tour quite than paying for Four people to hitch a gaggle.
Eda was a phenomenal ,passyionate and educated information.She catered to all our requests and made our tour an actual pleasure. Importantly we coated much more with speedy entry to all the foremost websites in true consolation in an upmarket minibus.We additionally had the liberty to be versatile to expertise and see some non vacationer gems together with a phenomenal heartfelt lunch.We had been each properly educated and cared for.FABULOUS !

12. Time distinctive in all respects

michael menefee, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 18, 2019
Daybreak is Sunny, Brilliant, & To not Be Missed
Daybreak offered the Four of us an attention-grabbing, participating, and fulfilling tour/switch from Seward to Anchorage following our cruise. She gave us a menu of choices and we select a short tour of Seward, a go to to the Alaska Wildlife Conservation Heart, and a tour w lunch at Gridwood. Daybreak additionally responded to all of our questions re life in Alaska. She may be very educated and skilled, but younger and full of life.

Ray Hawkins, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 13, 2019
All the time Dependable, Reliable & Knowledgable Guides
I’ve used Excursions By Locals on quite a few events, in Europe and in the USA. Their guides are all the time distinctive in all respects!!

Jeff Merkow, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 13, 2019
Chiara is a unbelievable tour information in Sicily
Chiara is a unbelievable tour information. She is extraordinarily clever and gives data in a really approachable method. We loved her tour immensely and would advocate her to anybody who’s concerned with an enchanting tour of Sicily.

13. Tours By Locals Reviews: Complete overview about the tour destination

James Tytko, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 13, 2019

Tour of Vilnius

Agnieska offered us with a guided tour of Vilnius outdated city. The tour was excellent. In Three hours Agnieska offered us with a complete overview of the historical past, tradition, traditions and tribulations of the Lithuanian folks by means of the ages. Our explicit curiosity was the Polish historical past within the Vilnius area; Agnieska offered this in an unbiased, unvarnished method – each the great and the unhealthy. A useful Three hours that gave context to the rest of our keep. Agnieska was a delight to fulfill.

Wayne Senville, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 12, 2019
Glorious tour of Bologna
Glorious tour of Bologna, full of historic and cultural data. Manuela did an awesome job in guiding us by means of the central components of Bologna, and in addition (after we indicated an curiosity) took additional time to stroll us by means of components of the outdated Jewish ghetto space. Manuela additionally went out of her strategy to meet us on the practice station platform proper by our practice automotive (we had been arriving from Florence to spend the day in Bologna). It was actually a pleasure to spend a number of hours on this strolling tour.

14. Excellent sense of humour

Rachel Mollet, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 12, 2019
Jane was an incredible information
Jane was an incredible information. The 7.5 hours simply flew by. She may be very knowledgable on something on Man in any respect. She does not let you know what it’s best to see, simply listens to what you wish to see and do and types out the tour from that. We had such an awesome day

Keith Lucas, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 12, 2019
Our educated native information, Olga
Olga was very educated concerning the historical past and tradition of Riga. She was glad to reply questions and had an excellent sense of humour which we appreciated. We obtained barely misplaced on the best way to fulfill her however she was glad to seek out us. Many thanks for a really attention-grabbing afternoon. Keith Lucas

15. Tours By Locals Reviews: Communicative and supportive

hordan McManus, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 11, 2019
Sayuri is Magic.
Sayuri was a Godsend. After I booked along with her, I had no concept that she would show to be so integral to my first expertise in Brazil. She was communicative and supportive, providing ideas for actions in/round Salvador. The tour was distinctive, and extra geared in direction of an genuine, native really feel and because the day wore on, she was versatile, considerate, and have become like a part of our group/household. Within the days after the tour, she continued to test on our us and assist us navigate the town.

bob hickman, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 11, 2019
Superb tour with Superb Information
Darwin from excursions by locals was superior, we used him for our all day tour of Victoria, very informative, and educated of the world. Darwin additionally made it clear, this was our tour, if we wish to change itinerary we might, we had been following his ideas on locations to see and go.
Don’t hesitate to guide this tour if you wish to see all victoria has to supply.

Milt Miyamoto, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 11, 2019
We had been capable of see World Heritage Websites with Willow.
We had been capable of see extra components of the town in comparison with the cruise ship excursions particularly since we had a late docking and will solely slot in a half day tour. Since Willow drove, there was no further taxi fare. The Excursions By Locals web site is straightforward to make use of to order excursions and funds are safe with Paypal. It helps that we had been capable of talk with Willow by means of e-mail from our residence and cruise ports. Willow did her finest and we had a really good tour.

16. Pleasant itinerary

Franziska, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 11, 2019

Nice keep in Yogya

I had a good time on my two day tour „Yogyakarta Necessities”. Gagat was an excellent and pleasant information and tailored the tour completely to my needs & schedule. I can totally advocate this tour to all who go to Yogya for the primary time and wish to see an important sights in 2 days.

jamie hallett, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 11, 2019
Brayan was a unbelievable information and confirmed…
Brayan was a unbelievable information and confirmed us essentially the most superb locations in addition to giving us the chance to work together with the locals. I used to be impressed that he took the time to additionally introduce us to a few of the finest road meals. I might advocate him for all your excursions!!! Thanks a lot Brayan!!! You made our journey even higher.

Suzan, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 11, 2019
Nice tour Metropolis La Paz euthanasie information Fabian of excursions by locals
Fabian is a good information. He’s pleasant, educated and versatile. We had a superb tour and noticed a lot in little time. He had put collectively a pleasant itinerary and had a superb communication with the driving force making going across the metropolis go very clean. Nice information to take you across the metropolis

Rob Crozier, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 7, 2019

An excellent time out in Kanazawa

We had a beautiful time out with Takashi in Kanazawa. He spoke wonderful English, was very educated when describing sights to us, and had a pleasant sense of humour. We might totally advocate taking a tour with him.

17. Tours By Locals Reviews: Ideal tour

MR ALLEN, Tours By Locals Reviews
Jun 6, 2019
Laura was actually wonderful and a beautiful…
Laura was actually wonderful and a beautiful particular person to spend time with. She actually introduced Girona to life for us in so some ways – from the historical past, to the meals to Recreation of Thrones. And the time we spent along with her within the Cathedral was very particular – we might by no means have gained such a wealthy perception into the place with out her. Actually an ideal tour.

Jerry Chinn, Tours By Locals Reviews
The Different Facet of South Africa
Though my spouse and I’ve been to South Africa a number of instances earlier than, this was our first go to to Cape City. That being the case, our 3-day tour and Excursions By Locals information, Daniel, was the right introduction. The tour offered a well-paced, totally fulfilling expertise of Cape City’s numerous areas and iconic websites. Daniel was very nice and accommodating, as he shared his huge information and expertise of the area. A extremely nice tour and information. We extremely advocate each for Cape City guests.

Read about the top 75 agency for travel.

Read about Tours By Locals promo code.

Share To:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *